What is is a website that you can be redirected to when you have adware installed on your computer. It does not mean that you are seriously infected with malware, but you should seriously consider running a full system scan with a reliable computer security tool – there is a high chance that you have a list of potentially unwanted programs on your computer, and the longer they remain there, the higher is a possibility that you will get infected with seriously dangerous threats. Hence, you need to remove and anything that is causing your browser to open the website at once.

Where does come from?

Browser settings that cause you to open might be implemented by a third party application that you have recently downloaded onto your computer. Although there are a lot of free of charge applications available for download online, you should think twice before installing a shareware application – such programs are often bundled with additional software that might modify your browser settings and eventually expose you to potential threats. could definitely do that as it is a typosquatting website that relies on user’s typographical errors – basically, when you accidentally make a mistake in an address of a popular website, you can be redirected to or any similar domain.

What does do?

There could be more than just one reason why you are being redirected to First, the server can be used for pop-up advertisements, which means that you might have an adware application installed on your computer, exploiting the domain for third party content promotion. Also, could be making use of pay-per-click system to generate revenue from unintentional domain address miss-spells, but not all of the intensions can be so “innocent”, figuratively speaking. It is also possible for to install malware application onto your computer via drive-by download, or an adware application that generates revenue for a third party.

How to remove

Since there is no direct installation link for the domain, it is obvious that redirections are caused by some particular programs installed on the computer. You can reset your browser settings to default to delete all the browsing history and avoid getting redirected to again, but that does not mean that your computer will be safe. In order to get rid of, you need to remove the program responsible for it.

If you are not sure which application could be related to, you can always scan your computer with a licensed antimalware scanner – all the potentially unwanted programs will be detected immediately, and you will be able to protect your system from harm. Do not hesitate to invest in a powerful computer security tool if need be.

How to reset my browser

Internet Explorer

  1. Press Alt+T and go to Internet options.
  2. Select Advanced tab and press Reset.
  3. Mark Delete personal settings option and click Reset.
  4. Press Close.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Press Alt+H and click Troubleshooting information.
  2. Click Reset Firefox at the top right of a new tab.
  3. Press Reset Firefox on a pop-up dialog box.
  4. Click Finish.

Delete Google Chrome browsing history

  1. Press Alt+F and click Settings.
  2. Scroll down and click Show advanced settings.
  3. Under Privacy, press Clear browsing data.
  4. Select the beginning of time next to Obliterate the following items from.
  5. Click Clear browsing data.

Do not hesitate to leave a comment below if you need any help with ensuring the safety of your computer.

100% FREE spyware scan and
tested removal of*

Leave a Comment

Enter the numbers in the box to the right *