What is

If you are redirected to when you open your browser, it is very likely that the settings of your browser have been changed. This has, most probably, been done by a browser hijacker infection. These threats secretly enter computers and then make modifications. It has been found that the browser hijacker promoting changes the user’s homepage and default search engine. In other words, you will have to use this search tool as your default search provider until you fully eliminate it. Researchers at say that you should do that as soon as possible because this search engine is not trustworthy at all. Specialists say so because they have detected a bunch of sponsored search results on the search results page displayed by this engine. These search results are only shown for users to promote third-party websites, and they are not based on the search query entered, which means that users might not find the information they are looking for after clicking on a provided link of a third-party web page. Also, according to security specialists, users might cause harm to their computers if they decide to use as a default search tool because it might cause redirections to websites that are harmful. Since users are not informed about the presence of sponsored search results, they could not recognize them and thus ignore them completely. As a consequence, users will be safe only if they delete this untrustworthy search tool from their browsers and then start using a more trustworthy search engine.test

What does do? does not look like a bad search engine: it has a search box that returns search results, and there are the so-called quick access buttons on its main page that should enable users to access Facebook, eBay, Amazon, Twitter, and other popular websites with the click of a button. Even though many users find the latter feature quite beneficial, what they do not know about is that it might display untrustworthy search results. As has already been mentioned in the first paragraph, specialists cannot say that these search results are decent because some of them are shown just for promotional purposes. In fact, it is very likely that one of the main goals of this questionable search tool is to show them and make users click on them. The more people click on these promotional links, the more money the developer of gets. While its creator receives revenue, ordinary users might end up with malicious software if they use this search engine to find the necessary information on the web. Unfortunately, it is not its only drawback.

According to specialists, cannot be fully trusted also because it does not have Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. In other words, it is unclear how it really acts. Never trust search tools that do not provide these documents because they might do anything, for example, even gather personal information. Since does not provide these documents too, it might also collect information about users. Of course, other harmless search tools might do that too, but they are not interested in the personally-identifiable information. Instead, they record details about users’ web browsing behavior to personalize the user experience, which is not dangerous.

Where does come from?

It is evident that has been set on browsers because a browser hijacker infection has successfully entered the computer. These threats often travel in software bundles and enter computers unnoticed. Of course, users are the ones who allow them to enter their computers. On the basis of the finding that is the most popular in Indonesia, Greece, Germany, and India, people living in these countries are very careless, or this search tool targets users from these places mainly. It is clear that it is not always easy to prevent malicious applications from entering computers, so specialists recommend installing a trustworthy security application. Its presence will ensure the maximum protection, and malware could not enter your computer ever again.

How to delete

Users have to fix their browsers’ shortcuts before erasing this dubious search tool manually. It is because it applies modifications to them. If you do not do that, it will revive, i.e. you will see it set again on your browsers after you launch them. Find instructions below – they will help you to eliminate this computer infection. Of course, it is possible to delete it automatically too, but you need to acquire a legitimate antimalware tool first. SpyHunter is the best choice, according to security experts.


How to fix browsers’ shortcuts

  1. Right-click on the icon of your browser.
  2. Select Properties from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click on the Shortcut tab to open it.
  4. Delete from the Target line.
  5. Save the changes by clicking Apply.

Reset Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, and Google Chrome

Internet Explorer

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Press Alt+T to access the Tools menu.
  3. Click Internet Options.
  4. In the Internet Options dialog box, click on the Advanced tab to open it.
  5. Click Reset.
  6. In the Reset Internet Explorer settings window, mark the Delete personal settings box.
  7. Click Reset.
  8. Click Close.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Launch your browser.
  2. Press Alt+H.
  3. Click Troubleshooting information.
  4. Click the Refresh Firefox button in the upper-right corner of the Troubleshooting Information.
  5. Click Refresh Firefox in the confirmation window.
  6. Click Finish.

Google Chrome

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Click on the button in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Click Show advanced settings at the bottom.
  5. Click Reset settings (you will find it under Reset settings).
  6. Click Reset in the confirmation box.
100% FREE spyware scan and
tested removal of*

Leave a Comment

Enter the numbers in the box to the right *