Protected Browsing

What is Protected Browsing?

Protected Browsing, also spelt ProtectedBrowsing, is a browser add-on that is aimed at informing you about malware threats if any are available on the website you are about to enter. The program is promoted at, and the design of the website and the description of the program suggest that the only goal of the program is to make your browsing sessions safer. However, the FAQ section and the End User License Agreement (EULA) section provide the truth about Protected Browsing. This browsing add-on displays third-party advertisements, which are displayed on shopping websites, such as, and news websites, such as If you want to bypass insecure website promoted by the advertisements displayed by Protected Browsing, remove the browser add-on from the computer right now.testtesttest 100% FREE spyware scan and
tested removal of Protected Browsing*

How does Protected Browsing work?

Protected Browsing is published by Gratifying Apps and is very similar to Browser Guard, which operates in basically the same way. Protected Browsing displays coupons, offers to install other programs, which are likely to be some questionable browser add-ons, video advertisements, etc. Moreover, the program may display some sponsored search results on the search results page, and these additional entries are claimed to be related to your search terms. Nevertheless, we encourage you to ignore all the content delivered to you by Protected Browsing because the owners of the program are not liable for and associated with the websites behind all those advertisements and links. You use Protected Browsing at your own risk, so bear in mind that you should not trust every website that you access. Before making purchases or downloading software, review the terms of use or some other information available on the website. Moreover, do some research on the website to find out whether it is secure.

Protected Browsing also collects certain information related to your browsing habits. The program records the URLs of the websites you access, clicks, time spent on various websites, etc. This type of information is collected by many free programs, and usually it is done for the purpose of determining the user’s interests and enhancing the quality of the service. However, in some cases personally identifiable information, such as name and email, may be recorded. In order to prevent this, you should remove Protected Browsing from the PC; moreover, do not delay the removal if you are sure that the program was installed without your permission.

How to remove Protected Browsing?

Below you will find instructions on how to uninstall the program and check whether it is removed from Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. However, our advice is to implement a reputable security program that can protect you against adware, browser hijackers, Trojan horses, and many other threats. Your unprotected system is susceptible to multiple threats, so do not wait any longer but take some action to shield the system from malware and spyware threats.

How to uninstall Protected Browsing

Windows Vista and Windows 7

  1. Click Start.
  2. Select Control Panel and click Uninstall a program.
  3. Remove Protected Browsing.

Windows XP

  1. Open the Start menu.
  2. Select Control Panel.
  3. Click Add or Remove Programs and uninstall the unwanted program.

Windows 8

  1. Press Win+R and type in control panel.
  2. Click OK.
  3. Select Uninstall a program and remove Protected Browsing.

Remove Protected Browsing from your browsers

Google Chrome

  1. Press Alt+F and point to Tools.
  2. Click Extensions.
  3. Remove the unwanted extension.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Press Ctrl+Shift+A and click Extensions.
  2. Remove the unwanted extension. 100% FREE spyware scan and
    tested removal of Protected Browsing*

Leave a Comment

Enter the numbers in the box to the right *