What is

If your browser redirects you to, then it is hijacked by ransomware application that expects you to pay up for something that is not your fault. To put is simply, is an infected website that displays a misleading message about your supposed criminal activity. It does not allow you to open any new pages or leave the current one, but you should not panic, because this browser lock-up is not permanent. Consequently, it is not hard to remove, and once you do that, make sure you scan your PC for any related infections.

Where does come from?

Actually, there is more than one malicious html address that displays such fake notifications. There is also that displays the exact messages on your screen once your browser gets compromised. Judging from the layout of the notification, is similar to Ukash ransomware applications that can lock you out of your computer, but in this case the message is created by a malicious code within the website, so there is a high chance that your computer has not been directly infected yet. Either way, the most important thing is to ignore the message on your screen, because it spells nothing, but trouble.

What does do?

As you can most obviously tell, this corrupted website displays a message which supposedly has been sent by your local law enforcement authorities. It claims that you have been involved in illegal criminal activity online and therefore, you need to pay the fine within limited amount of time, otherwise your credentials will be forwarded to the court. Check out an extract from the message below:


Your browser has been blocked up for safety reasons listed below.
All activities of this computer have been recorded.
All your files are encrypted.

You are accused of viewing/storage and/or dissemination of banned pornography (child pornography/zoophilia/rape etc). You have violated World Declaration on non-proliferation of child pornography. You are accused of committing the crime envisaged by Article 161 of United States of America criminal law.

The message can change based on your own location, but the main point is that no matter which law enforcement authority would seem to be “blaming” you – you have done nothing wrong. The entire scheme has been created to extort your money, so instead of giving away your money to these cyber criminals, close the browser at once.

How to remove

If you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome, you can simply close the browser and then start a new session. As long as you do not visit infected website anymore, the message should not reappear. For Internet Explorer, you need to kill the process manually via Task Manager.

How to End Internet Explorer Process

  1. Right-click taskbar and select Task Manager on drop-down menu.
  2. On Applications tab, highlight Internet Explorer.
  3. Click End Task button.

Naturally, closing your browser is not enough to ensure your system security. Therefore, once the browser is closed, make use of SpyHunter free scanner to scan your system. This way you will be able to determine whether your computer security has been breached and you need to invest in a licensed antimalware tool. If so, do not hesitate to do everything that would ensure your system’s stability. 100% FREE spyware scan and
tested removal of*


Leave a Comment

Enter the numbers in the box to the right *